hola / hello / hi / etc

flights caught: 0, trains taken: 0, goodbyes said: about 100, tears cried: approx. 4000

If you’re reading this you are probably one of the following:

  1. a family member (hi mum)
  2. a friend who is going to take the piss out of this
  3. lost

As part of my degree, English and Spanish at Uni of Leeds, I’m spending this academic year abroad. Instead of going to uni I’ll be working for the British Council, teaching English in two schools in Andújar in Andalusia, Spain (I’d never heard of it either).

This is all a really amazing opportunity and I’m hoping to mature loads this year and become more of a grown up basically. I will preface this blog by letting you know that I’m going to try and keep it funny and light hearted but hauling yourself and a select-few prized possessions to another country is a really scary task, so expect some sad stuff maybe. I’m pretty dramatic and emotional so I’m guessing that when/if I read this blog back when I return from Spain I will want to have taken back half of what I’ve said but it’ll probably all be quite amusing.

Leave a comment